2018 CCS Conference Synopsis

The Community College Studies (CCS) Conference occurred on Saturday, June 2, 2018 at UCLA. The conference was produced and hosted by the CC2PhD Association. The CCS Conference showcases research presentations on community college related topics (e.g. developmental education, transfer, guided pathways, financial aid, etc.). The overwhelming majority of the 89 conference presenters were doctoral students, professors, institutional researchers, and other professionals.  


2018 CCS Conference Booklet


2018 Spectator RSVP Form

You do not need to be a presenter to attend the CCS Conference. You can attend this conference as a spectator (i.e. a non-presenter attendee). The conference is free and open to the public. However, spectators must RSVP online by clicking the RSVP button below. 


Spectator RSVP Form is CLOSED

2018 Conference Location and Parking

Conference Locations

  • Conference activities from 9am-4:20pm are located within UCLA Royce Hall classrooms. The address is 10745 Dickson Ct, Los Angeles, CA 90095.  

  • The closing conference reception from 4:30pm-5:30pm is located at UCLA Ackerman Union Room 2414. The address is 308 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90095. 


  • We recommend parking at UCLA Parking Structure 4. The address is 221 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90095. 

  • The parking rate for Parking Structure 4 is $3 per hour or $12 for all day. Only cash and credit cards may be used at the pay stations. Pay stations only accept $1, $5, and $10 bills and DO NOT give change in the form of cash or credit. Pay stations only accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card and American Express. 

Navigating UCLA After You Park

  • Hard Copy Map: Please print this UCLA map, which has Parking Structure 4, Royce Hall, and Ackerman Union circled in purple. 

  • Mobile GPS: After you park, input Royce Hall’s address into your phone’s map application for walking directions. You should continue to use your phone’s map application throughout the conference as you go to Royce Hall, Ackerman Union, and Parking Structure 4.